Contact us
Contact us
+49 911 376737-0
info@otto-lse.com

A Life Cycle of Performance and Trust

WE DESIGN, PLAN AND BUILD TURNKEY LIFE SCIENCE FACILITIES.

We are your absolutely reliable partner for the realisation of demanding high-tech facilities. Thereby, we support you over the entire life cycle of your systems, buildings and the products produced with these. You decide whether you would only like well-founded advice, individual project sections should be implemented or we may relieve you of all worries as reliable general planner and general contractor. Challenge us: in process technology, architecture, technical building equipment, clean room upgrading and the many other disciplines that influence the success of your products.

Whether you are planning a completely new site or only the optimisation of subsystems – in all project phases, we provide you with all required disciplines and trades for the implementation of your projects in-house.

Characteristic for our service thereby are always current know-how, diligence, maximum commitment and the absolute identification with the objectives and resources of our valued customers.

  • Vision accomplished

    Do your processes and your existing process environments comply with the latest standards and regulations? Are they reliable and efficient so that your competitiveness is still also guaranteed tomorrow? Which technical, organisational and financial consequences arise from a conversion or new construction?

    Your concern is our challenge. We participate using know-how, diligence and the targeted view for future developments.

    The extensive experience of our specialists in many different industrial areas and the respective regulatory environment creates the certainty for you of being positioned securely, efficiently and prepared for the future.

    Among other things, we support you for factory development planning, feasibility studies, regulatory audits and actively provide you with alternative solutions, evaluate – technical and monetary – and thus create reliable foundations for informed decision making.

    Our Services:

    • Feasibility Study
    • Factory Development Planning
    • Site Selection/Due Diligence
    • Process simulation, advice and optimisation
    • Cost Estimation
    • EU-GMP-/FDA Advice/Gap Analysis

     

  • We listen carefully, propose thoughtfully and deliver flawlessly

    We understand and design what you need. Promised! An intensive dialogue with well-prepared decision bases creates the basis for this.

    Your specific requirements and special features, absolutely reliable but cost-optimised operation, minimised but realistic estimated project durations as well as high flexibility and future security in the use of buildings and systems are our technical and economic premises.

    We support you in all planning phases of your project – from the draft to the approval to the execution and the assembly. As experienced partner of many industries, our experts have vast experience with the respective core processes. We know your regulatory environment and understand its provisions.

    Our planning processes provide not only the required technology. We define challenging but realistic objectives, identify potential risks and check alternatives with great dedication. Last but not least, we constantly question self-critically whether we are on the right path for the purpose of an optimal, future-proof solution.

    As a result, you obtain not only optimal technology but also well-founded handling recommendations and finally a facility that sets long-term standards.

    Our Services:

    • Conceptual design, extended draft and approval planning, execution and assembly planning as general planner or for individual trades:
      • Process technology
      • Architecture/extended shell
      • Technical building equipment
      • Clean room interior finishing
      • Laboratory technology
    • Planning applications
    • Permit applications according to BImSchG (German Immission Control law)

     

  • We take it over and make it work – for you: hassle-free

    Whether small conversion or turnkey large project – we have your construction project completely under control. Know-how, experience and foresight, proven and yet flexible work processes under a strict quality management system form the secure foundation for this. There is a lot of theory there, but even more practical experience. We are not only outstanding engineers but mainly also hands-on practitioners with a lot of enjoyment in what arises in the implementation of our technical designs. Therefore, we provide not only modularly available control, planning and advisory services in the framework of the award of contract, assembly and start-up but particularly also proven networks of high quality reliable partners in the execution. This, last but not least, to be able to optimally fulfil our role as general planner and general contractor.

    The more complex the task, the greater the requirement for really well coordinated teams. You are supported by our in-house architects, planners and engineers of all trades who have really mastered turnkey as a team over decades. The result is always a smooth project process and the optimised use of resources. We provide solutions absolutely reliably and with full commitment for the technical objectives and the budget of our customers.

    Our Services:

    • Turnkey realisation of projects as general contractor
    • Contract scenarios:
      • Fixed price contract
      • Open book contract
      • GmaxP contract
    • Multi-trade construction and project management (quality, costs, schedule)
    • Site management, shutdown, management
    • Commissioning

     

  • No leftover question marks, no worries and no risks

    With the professional qualification and validation, we create the documented proof that production system and product comply with the required quality standards at any time.

    In this process, we identify potential weaknesses, assess risks and – if necessary – create reliable but low-cost optimisation options. In doing so, we always proactively keep in mind the requirements of approval and inspection authorities.

    We document all qualification and validation work in accordance with internationally applicable and current guidelines. We obtain the operation and manufacture permission for your systems and products quickly and above all for reliable planning. We organise audits and develop GMP and FDA compliant optimisation proposals for existing production systems. As a result, you obtain a reliable product.

    Our Services:

    • Risk Analyses
    • Installation Qualification
    • Operational Qualification
    • Support for PQ
    • Operator Training

     

  • When you simply don’t have to go and check yourself

    Our top priority is the creation of long-term sustainable and in the best case also flexibly usable plant systems.

    As well as the design and realisation of future-compatible solutions, we therefore also provide comprehensive support services that are adapted to the requirements of our customers.

    Foresighted provision of process-critical replacement components, competent and quick fault clearance and careful preventive measures in the framework of inspections, servicing, optimisation and remote monitoring are only some of our standards.

    All of this of course around the clock and connected to our 24/7/365 Service Hotline.

    The result is always cost-optimised but absolutely reliable plant operation and the maximum extension of the service life of your plants.

    We ensure and document the GMP compliant condition of quality-critical systems with regular requalifications.

    Our Services:

    • Maintenance/Troubleshooting
    • Requalification/Calibration
    • Clean Room Measurements
    • Warranty Management

     

In perfect tune with your process

Process Know-how Biotechnology/API Manufacture

We cover the complete life cycle of your product, from the initial idea to the laboratory standard to the high-volume commercial manufacture, both of single product as well as multiple product plants. In doing so, we plan processes depending on the customer requirement in single-use technology, stainless steel plants or hybrid variants.

Our process specialists have many years of process competence in the areas:

  • Biopharmaceuticals
  • Products based on cell culture fermentation or microbial expression systems (e.g. monoclonal antibodies)
  • Vaccines
  • Blood plasma
  • Tissue engineering
  • Diagnostics

We plan your process plants from the Upstream (fermentation, media preparation, harvest) to the Downstream (buffer preparation, storage, purification) to the formulation and filling and the storage including the required process infrastructure such as:

  • Pure media systems (purified water, water for injection, clean steam, etc.)
  • CIP / SIP systems
  • Process gases
  • Waste water inactivation / waste water treatment systems
  • Exhaust gas treatment

Here, we consider and integrate GMP, required BSL Level and EHS standards requirements in the planning. All these services are, of course, part of our capability to realise turnkey facilities. Challenge us!

In perfect tune with your product

Our process specialists support you in the Compounding, Fill & Finish and Packaging areas.

Based on your requirements, we plan and define the appropriate process equipment and matched technologies for your products. In doing so, we take account of all regulatory requirements and the investment and operating costs.

Our specialists have extensive experience in the manufacture of:

  • sterile and aseptic devices
  • cytostatics
  • solid dosage forms
  • semi-solid dosage forms
  • liquid dosage forms

We plan your processes from the manufacturing pharmacy to high-volume pharmaceutical production including the required process infrastructure such as:

  • Pure media systems (purified water, water for injection, clean steam etc.)
  • CIP / SIP systems
  • Process gases
  • Waste water inactivation / waste water treatment systems
  • Exhaust gas treatment

All these services are, of course, part of our capability to realise turnkey facilities. Challenge us!

Social Media

Find us in the Social Media area. Follow us to be kept up to date daily.

Contact

OTTO Life Science Engineering GmbH
Forchheimer Straße 2
D-90425 Nürnberg

Tel.: +49 (0) 911 376737-0
Fax: +49 (0) 911 376737-99
info@otto-lse.com

Certified

Management System ISO 9001:2015

Kontaktieren Sie uns
Kontaktieren Sie uns
+49 911 376737-0
info@otto-lse.com

A Life Cycle of Performance and Trust

WIR ENTWERFEN, PLANEN UND BAUEN LIFE SCIENCE FACILITIES SCHLÜSSELFERTIG

Wir sind Ihr unbedingt verlässlicher Partner bei der Realisierung anspruchsvoller Hightech Facilities. Dabei begleiten wir Sie über den gesamten Lebenszyklus Ihrer Anlagen, Gebäude und der damit entstehenden Produkte. Sie entscheiden, ob Sie einzig einen fundierten Rat möchten, einzelne Projektabschnitte umgesetzt werden sollen oder wir Ihnen als verlässlicher Generalplaner und Generalübernehmer jegliche Sorgen abnehmen dürfen. Fordern Sie uns: in der Verfahrenstechnik, der Architektur, der technischen Gebäudeausrüstung, dem Reinraumausbau und den vielen anderen den Erfolg Ihrer Produkte mitbeeinflussenden Disziplinen.

Ob Sie einen komplett neuen Standort planen oder einzig die Optimierung von Teilsystemen – wir bieten Ihnen in allen Projektphasen sämtliche für die Umsetzung Ihrer Projekte erforderlichen Fachdisziplinen und Gewerke inhouse.

Charakterisierend für unsere Leistung ist dabei immer aktuellstes Know-how, Sorgfalt, höchster Einsatz und die unbedingte Identifikation mit den Zielen und Ressourcen unserer geschätzten Kunden.

  • Vision accomplished

    Entsprechen Ihre Prozesse und Ihre bestehenden Prozessumgebungen den neuesten Standards und Regularien? Sind sie derart sicher und effizient, dass Ihre Wettbewerbsfähigkeit auch morgen noch gewährleistet ist? Welche technischen, organisatorischen und finanziellen Konsequenzen ergeben sich aus einem Umbau oder Neubau?

    Ihr Anliegen ist unsere Herausforderung. Wir bringen uns ein, mit Know-how, Sorgfalt und dem zielgerichteten Blick für zukünftige Entwicklungen.

    Die umfangreiche Erfahrung unserer Spezialisten in einer Vielzahl verschiedener Industriebereiche sowie dem jeweiligen regulativen Umfeld verschafft Ihnen die Gewissheit, sicher, effizient und zukunftssicher aufgestellt zu sein.

    Wir unterstützen Sie unter anderem bei Werksentwicklungsplanung, Machbarkeitsstudien, Behördenaudits und eröffnen Ihnen engagiert Alternativlösungen, bewerten – technisch und monetär – und schaffen damit verlässliche Grundlagen für fundierte Entscheidungen.

    Unsere Leistungen:

    • Machbarkeitsstudie
    • Werksentwicklungsplanung
    • Standortauswahl/Due Diligence
    • Prozesssimulation, -beratung und -optimierung
    • Kostenschätzung
    • EU-GMP-/FDA-Beratung/Gap Analysis
  • We listen carefully, propose thoughtfully and deliver flawlessly

    Wir verstehen und entwerfen, was Sie benötigen. Versprochen! Ein intensiver Dialog mit gut vorbereiteten Entscheidungsgrundlagen schafft die Basis dafür.

    Ihre spezifischen Anforderungen und Besonderheiten, ein unbedingt sicherer, aber aufwandsoptimierter Betrieb, minimierte, aber realistisch eingeschätzte Projektlaufzeiten sowie eine hohe Flexibilität und Zukunftssicherheit in der Nutzung von Gebäuden und Anlagen sind unsere technischen und ökonomischen Prämissen.

    Wir unterstützen Sie in allen Planungsphasen Ihres Projektes – vom Entwurf über die Genehmigung bis hin zur Ausführung und der Montage. Als erfahrener Partner vieler Branchen verfügen unsere Experten über enorme Erfahrung mit den jeweiligen Kernprozessen. Wir kennen Ihr regulatives Umfeld und verstehen dessen Maßgaben.

    Unsere Planungsprozesse liefern dabei nicht nur die erforderliche Technik. Wir definieren anspruchsvolle, aber realistische Ziele, identifizieren potenzielle Risiken und überprüfen Alternativen mit großem Engagement. Nicht zuletzt hinterfragen wir ständig selbstkritisch, ob wir im Sinne einer optimalen, zukunftssicheren Lösung auf dem richtigen Weg sind.

    Im Ergebnis erhalten Sie nicht nur optimale Technik, sondern fundierte Handlungsempfehlungen und letztlich eine Facility, die langfristig Standards setzt.

    Unsere Leistungen:

    • Konzeptplanung, erweiterte Entwurfs- und Genehmigungsplanung, Ausführungs- und Montageplanung als Generalplaner oder für einzelne Gewerke:
      • Prozesstechnik
      • Architektur/erweiterter Rohbau
      • Technische Gebäudeausrüstung
      • Reinrauminnenausbau
      • Labortechnik
    • Bauanträge
    • Genehmigungsanträge nach BImSchG
  • We take it over and make it work – for you: hazzle free

    Ob kleiner Umbau oder Turn-Key-Großprojekt – wir haben Ihr Bauvorhaben vollumfänglich im Griff. Know-how, Erfahrung und Weitsicht, erprobte und doch flexible Arbeitsabläufe unter einem stringenten Qualitätsmanagement-System bilden dafür das sichere Fundament. Dabei ist vieles Theorie, aber noch mehr Praxis.

    Wir sind nicht nur hervorragende Ingenieure, sondern vor allem auch Hands-on-Praktiker mit enormem Spaß daran, was in der Umsetzung unserer technischen Designs entsteht. Deshalb bieten wir nicht nur modular abrufbare Steuerungs-, Planungs- und Beratungsleistungen im Rahmen der Vergabe, Montage und Inbetriebnahme, sondern insbesondere auch erprobte Netzwerke qualitativ hochwertiger verlässlicher Partner in der Ausführung. Dies nicht zuletzt, um unserer Rolle als Generalplaner und Generalübernehmer optimal gerecht werden zu können.

    Je komplexer die Aufgabe, desto größer der Anspruch an wirklich eingespielte Teams. Bei uns betreuen Sie inhouse Architekten, Planer und Ingenieure aller Gewerke, die Turn-Key im Team über Jahrzehnte wirklich beherrschen. Das Ergebnis ist immer ein reibungsloser Projektablauf und der optimierte Einsatz von Ressourcen. Wir liefern Lösungen absolut verlässlich und mit vollem Einsatz für die technischen Ziele und das Budget unserer Kunden.

    Unsere Leistungen:

    • Schlüsselfertige Realisierung von Projekten als Generalunternehmer
    • Vertragsszenarien:
      • Festpreis-Vertrag
      • Open-Book-Vertrag
      • GmaxP-Vertrag
    • Gewerkübergreifende Bau- und Projektleitung (Qualität, Kosten, Zeitplan)
    • Fachbauleitung, Shutdown, Management
    • Inbetriebnahmen
  • No left questionmarks, no worries and no risks

    Mit der fachgerechten Qualifizierung und Validierung schaffen wir den dokumentierten Nachweis, dass Produktionsanlage und Produkt jederzeit den geforderten Qualitätsstandards entsprechen.

    In diesem Prozess identifizieren wir potenzielle Schwachstellen, bewerten Risiken und – wenn notwendig – schaffen verlässliche, aber kostengünstige Optimierungsmöglichkeiten. Vorausschauend behalten wir dabei immer die Anforderungen von Zulassungs- und Inspektionsbehörden im Auge.

    Alle Qualifizierungs- und Validierungsarbeiten dokumentieren wir gemäß international gültiger und aktueller Richtlinien. Die Betriebs- und Herstellungserlaubnis für Ihre Anlagen und Produkte erreichen wir schnell und vor allem planungssicher. Für bestehende Produktionsanlagen organisieren wir Audits und erarbeiten GMP- sowie FDA-konforme Optimierungsvorschläge. Im Ergebnis erhalten Sie ein sicheres Produkt.

    Unsere Leistungen:

    • Risikoanalysen
    • Installation Qualification
    • Operational Qualification
    • Unterstützung bei PQ
    • Bedienerschulung
  • When you simply don’t have to go and check yourself

    Unser vordringlichstes Anliegen ist die Erstellung unbedingt langfristig werthaltiger und im best case auch flexibel nutzbarer Anlagensysteme.

    Neben zukunftsfähigen Lösungen in der Auslegung und Realisierung bieten wir deshalb umfangreiche, an die Wünsche unserer Kunden angepasste Betreuungsdienstleistungen.

    Vorausschauende Vorhaltung von prozesskritischen Austauschkomponenten, kompetente und schnelle Störungsbeseitigung sowie sorgsam vorbeugende Maßnahmen im Rahmen von Inspektionen, Wartung, Optimierung und Fernüberwachung sind nur einige unserer Standards.

    All dies selbstverständlich rund um die Uhr und auf unsere 24/7/365 Service-Hotline aufgeschaltet.

    Das Ergebnis ist immer ein kostenoptimierter, aber unbedingt sicherer Anlagenbetrieb sowie die maximale Verlängerung der Lebensdauer Ihrer Anlagen.

    Mit regelmäßigen Re-Qualifizierungen sichern und dokumentieren wir den GMP-gerechten Zustand qualitätskritischer Systeme.

    Unsere Leistungen:

    • Wartung/Stördienst
    • Re-Qualifizierung/Kalibrierung
    • Reinraum-Messungen
    • Gewährleistungsmanagement

In perfect Tune with your Process

Prozess-Know-how Biotechnologie/API-Herstellung

Wir decken den kompletten Life Cycle Ihres Produktes ab, von der ersten Idee über den Labormaßstab bis hin zur großvolumigen kommerziellen Herstellung sowohl von Mono- als auch von Mehrproduktanlagen. Dabei planen wir je nach Kundenanforderung Prozesse in Single-Use Technologie, Edelstahlanlagen oder Hybridvarianten.

Unsere Prozessspezialisten besitzen langjährige Verfahrenskompetenz in den Bereichen:

  • Biopharmaceuticals
  • Produkte basierend auf Zellkulturfermentation oder mikrobiellen Expressionssystemen (z. B. monoklonale Antikörper)
  • Impfstoffe
  • Blutplasma
  • Tissue-Engineering
  • Diagnostika

Wir planen Ihre Prozessanlagen vom Upstream (Fermentation, Medienansatz, Ernte) über den Downstream (Pufferansatz, Lagerung, Aufreinigung) bis hin zur Formulierung und Abfüllung sowie der Lagerung inklusive der erforderlichen Prozessinfrastruktur wie:

  • Reinmediensysteme (purified water, water for injection, clean steam etc.)
  • CIP-/SIP-Systeme
  • Prozessgase
  • Abwasserinaktivierung/Abwasserbehandlungssysteme
  • Abgasbehandlungen

Hierbei betrachten und integrieren wir Anforderungen des cGMP, des geforderten BSL-Levels und EHS-Standards in der Planung. Selbstverständlich sind alle diese Leistungen Teil unserer Fähigkeit, Facilities schlüsselfertig zu realisieren. Fordern Sie uns!

In perfect Tune with your Product

Unsere Prozessspezialisten unterstützen Sie in den Bereichen Compounding, Fill & Finish und Packaging

Basierend auf Ihren Anforderungen planen und definieren wir für Ihre Produkte das passende Prozessequipment und aufeinander abgestimmte Technologien. Dabei berücksichtigen wir sämtliche regulativen Anforderungen sowie die Invest- und Betriebskosten.

Unsere Spezialisten verfügen über umfangreiche Erfahrungen in der Herstellung von:

  • sterilen und aseptischen Produkten
  • Zytostatika
  • festen Darreichungsformen
  • halbfesten Darreichungsformen
  • flüssigen Darreichungsformen

Wir planen Ihre Prozesse von der herstellenden Apotheke bis hin zur großvolumigen Pharmaproduktion inklusive der erforderlichen Prozessinfrastruktur wie:

  • Reinmediensysteme (purified water, water for injection, clean steam etc.)
  • CIP-/SIP-Systeme
  • Prozessgase
  • Abwasserinaktivierung/Abwasserbehandlungssysteme
  • Abgasbehandlungen

Selbstverständlich sind alle diese Leistungen Teil unserer Fähigkeit, Facilities schlüsselfertig zu realisieren. Fordern Sie uns!

Social Media

Finden Sie uns im Bereich Social Media. Folgen Sie uns, um tagesaktuell informiert zu werden.

Kontakt

OTTO Life Science Engineering GmbH
Forchheimer Straße 2
90425 Nürnberg

Tel.: +49 911 376737-0
Fax: +49 911 376737-99
info@otto-lse.com

Zertifizierung

Management System ISO 9001:2015